Symposia Archives

Thermodynamics, Hydrodynamic Properties of Macromolecules
Monday–Friday, May 19–23, 2014 Symposium brochure

Public Mental Health Care: Models, Choices & Opportunities
Saturday, May 17, 2014 Symposium brochure

30th Annual Current Issues in Surgical Pathology
Thursday–Sunday, May 1–3, 2013 

Update in Internal Medicine
Thursday–Saturday, April 24–26, 2014 Symposium brochure

Bone Health 2014
Saturday, March 29, 2014 Symposium brochure

Paul M. Bass Neurosurgery Symposium: A Discussion of Traumatic Brain Injury
Friday–Saturday, February 28–March 1, 2014 Symposium brochure

36th Annual Carrell-Krusen Neuromuscular Symposium
Thursday, February 13–Friday, February 14, 2014 

Global Health Symposium
Saturday, February 8–Sunday, February 9, 2014 Symposium details

Psychiatry Update Series: Values & Ethics When Considering Alternative Psychotherapies – CBT or Psychodynamic?
Saturday, February 1, 2014 Symposium brochure

Advances in Lower Extremity Wound Care and Limb Salvage
Saturday, February 1, 2014 Symposium brochure

20th Annual Paul C. Peters Urology Symposium
Friday, January 31–Sunday, February 2, 2014 Symposium brochure

2013

Curso Intensivo de Diabetes, Endocrinologia y Enfermedades Metabolicas
Wednesday–Saturday, December 1114, 2013 Symposium brochure

Parkinson's Disease Patient Symposium
Saturday, December 7, 2013 Symposium brochure

Challenges of Stroke Systems of Care
Saturday, November 2, 2013 Symposium brochure

7th Annual Diabetes Management ConferenceIndividualizing Care and Improving Quality of Life
Friday, November 1, 2013 Symposium brochure

Frontiers of Surgical Breast Care and Reconstruction
September 14, 2013 

15th Annual Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Scientific Day
Friday, May 10, 2013 

2013 Lone Star Rhinology Course
FridaySunday, April 26–28, 2013 Symposium brochure

Current Issues in Surgical Pathology
Thursday–Saturday, April 25–27, 2013 

Update in Internal Medicine
ThursdaySaturday, April 1113, 2013 

5th William H. Bell Lectureship: The Quest for Rapid Repositioning of the Jaws and Teeth
FridaySunday, April 57, 2013 

UT Southwestern Department of Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery Visiting Lectureship, “The Roles of Opportunity, Luck & Serendipity in Scientific Discovery: A Cardiac Surgeon Looks Back and to the Future” featuring Dr. Vincent L. Gott of Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Wednesday, March 6, 2013  

5th Annual Current Concepts in Abdominal Wall Reconstruction
SaturdaySunday, March 23, 2013 Symposium brochure

Carrell-Krusen Symposium
ThursdayFriday, February 1415, 2013 Symposium brochure

13th Annual Symposium for the Prevention and Treatment of Eating Disorders
ThursdayFriday, February 1415, 2013 

Current Controversies in Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Saturday, February 9, 2013  Symposium brochure

23rd Annual Myron F. Weiner Geriatric Psychiatry Update
Saturday, February 2, 2013  

19th Annual Paul C. Peters Urology Symposium
FridaySunday, February 13, 2013 Symposium brochure

2012

Dallas Cardiovascular Innovations
Saturday, December 8, 2012 Symposium agenda; Registration 

XIV Curso Intensivo de Diabetes, Endocrinologia y Enfermedades Metabolicas
Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Stroke: The Full Spectrum
Saturday, November 10, 2012 Symposium brochure

Healthcare-Associated Infections
Saturday, November 3, 2012

Managing the Surge of Diabetes and Obesity: Improving Outcomes in Diverse Populations
Saturday, November 3, 2012 Symposium brochure

Diabetes Management
Friday, November 2, 2012 Symposium brochure

Emerging Topics in Oncology: Improving Patient Care and Outcomes Through Innovative Clinical Practice
Saturday, October 13, 2012 Symposium brochure

Walker/Sinn: Anesthesia by Surgeon - A Stellar Past with a Cloudy Future
Saturday, October 6, 2012  

Parkinson's Disease: Patient and Caregiver Symposium
Saturday, September 22, 2012  Symposium brochure 

Kidney Transplant and Dialysis
Friday, September 21, 2012 Symposium brochure

Pelvic Floor Symposium
Saturday, September 15, 2012

Best of Digestive Disease Week
Saturday, June 23, 2012 Symposium brochure

14th Annual Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Scientific Day
Friday, June 8, 2012

Preventive Cardiology Update 2012
Saturday, May 12, 2012

Fingers to Toes 2012: A Musculoskeletal Clinical Correlation Conference
FridaySaturday, May 45, 2012 Symposium brochure  

2nd Annual UT Southwestern Gastrointestinal Cancer Symposium
Saturday, April 21, 2012 Symposium brochure

Bone Health 2012  
Saturday, March 31, 2012 Symposium brochure